Osher Collaborative Faculty Fellowship


Program Overview

The Osher Collaborative offers specialized advanced training in integrative health with an appointment at an institution with an Osher Center (see below for details). The goal of the Faculty Fellowship is to develop highly skilled leaders and clinicians in integrative health. The interdepartmental Faculty Fellowship expands integrative health expertise, fostering an accessible and comprehensive network of integrative care, education, and scholarship. Over the course of the year-long program, scholars are encouraged to develop their individual interests in integrative health.

Fellows Feb 2023

Join us for a yearlong program that includes:
  • Weekly 3-hour synchronous learning sessions on Wednesdays from 10-1 PST / 12-3 CST / 1-4 EST via Zoom.
  • A self-directed integrative health curriculum, expertly crafted by faculty from the Osher Collaborative.
  • Monthly mentored case presentations. Fellows are grouped within their specialty to facilitate case-based learning and discussions on patient treatment plans.
  • A mentored scholarly project, which can encompass clinical, educational, and/or research dimensions.

Osher Collaborative Faculty Fellows should integrate integrative health principles into their ongoing patient care within their clinical setting. The time dedicated to this will evolve as your knowledge base expands and should align with your goals for integrative patient care. The content will be tailored to your practice.

Upon program completion, eligible scholars may sit for the American Board of Integrative Medicine (ABOIM) exam.

Eligibility, Expectations, and Tuition

  • Eligibility:
    MD/DO, NP, PAC with a faculty appointment at an institution with an Osher Center (Harvard University; Northwestern University; University of California, San Francisco; University of Cincinnati; University of Wisconsin-Madison; University of Miami; University of Utah; University of Washington; University of Vermont; Vanderbilt University). Volunteer faculty are not eligible.

  • Expectations:

    • Attend weekly 3-hour synchronous sessions on Wednesdays from 10-1 pm PST/12-3 CST/1-4 EST.
    • Allocate approximately 8 hours per week to complete assigned readings and assignments.
    • Participate in monthly 3.5-hour sessions with clinical and academic mentors for case discussions and presentations.
    • Develop and present a scholarly project at the end of the program year.
  • Tuition: 
    The expected tuition is approximately $12,000 (final confirmation pending)

Application Process

Applications are closed for the 2024-25 cohort.  

If you are interested in the 2025-26 cohort, please complete our Pre-Application and we will keep you informed. 

Program Leadership

Current Fellows

Rahmat Balogun, DO; Division of Occupational and Environmental Medicine; UCSF

Deborah Barbouth, MD; Clinical Genetics, Pediatrics; University of Miami 

Jennifer Batel, MD; Psychiatry; Harvard University 

Debra Bell, MD; Family Medicine; University of Washington 

David Coggin-Carr, MD; Obstetrics & Gynecology; University of Vermont 

Kim Dittus, MD; Oncology; University of Vermont 

Linda Dulong, NP; Women’s Health; UCSF

Jennifer Lai, MD; Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology; UCSF

Christine Ma, MD; Pediatrics; UCSF

Tresa McGranahan, MD; Neuro-Oncology; University of Washington 

Jennifer Molano, MD; Neurology & Rehabilitation Medicine; University of Cincinnati 

Sorbarikor Piawah, MD; Gastrointestinal Oncology; UCSF

Past Fellows

Deepti Agarwal, MD; Anesthesiology; Northwestern University

Chloe Atreya, MD, PhD; Hematology-Oncology; UCSF

Danny Bega, MD, MSCI; Neurology; Northwestern University 

Brittany Blockman, MD; Pediatrics; UCSF

Jonathan Brajtbord, MD; Urologic Oncology; UCSF

Briana Bruce, MD; Pediatrics; Northwestern University

Margaux Chan, MSc, DO; Primary Care; University of Washington

Selena Chan, DO; Psychiatry; UCSF

Natalie Choi, MD; Family Medicine; Northwestern University

Mary Coleman, MD, MPH; Pediatrics; UCSF

Gina DeAngelis, MD; Pediatrics; UCSF 

Niharika Dixit, MD; Hematology-Oncology; UCSF

Anisha Dua, MD; Rheumatology; UCSF

Shannon Fogh, MD; Radiation-Oncology; UCSF

Meghan Jobson, MD, PhD; Hospice and Palliative Medicine; UCSF

Breeze Keeley-Bell, MD; Palliative Medicine, UCSF

Kira Knight Rodriguez, MD, MS; Pediatrics; University of Miami

Sushma Kola, MD; Neurology; Northwestern University

Carla Kuon, MD; Internal Medicine; UCSF

Doan T. Le, MD; Pediatrics; Northwestern University

Jay Luthar, MD; Internal Medicine; Harvard University

Natalie Marshall, MD; Hematology-Oncology; UCSF

Mala Mathur, MA, MPH; Pediatrics; University of Wisconsin

Jenifer Matthews, MD; Pediatrics; UCSF 

Kavita Mishra, MD, MPH; Radiation-Oncology; UCSF

Juliet Morgan, MD; Neurology and Psychiatry; UCSF

Mehrosh Naseem, MD; Family Medicine; Ohio State University

Ginamarie Paper, DO; Internal Medicine; Northwestern University

Sarah Patterson, MD; Rheumatology; UCSF

Jennifer Ron, MD; Emergency Medicine; Northwestern University

Mala Sanchez, MD; Department of Medicine; University of Washington

Shakira Sanchez-Collins, MD; Internal Medicine; Northwestern University

Christopher Sizemore, MD; Obstetrics and Gynecology; Vanderbilt University

Eleanor Smith, MD; Internal Medicine; Northwestern University

Amy Solomon, MA; Family Medicine; University of Washington

Angelica A. Vargas, MD; Anesthesiology; Northwestern University

Ann Vertovec, MD; Emergency Medicine; Northwestern University

Gwen Wurm, MD, MPH; Pediatrics; University of Miami