About the Collaborative


The Osher Collaborative for Integrative Health comprises an international group of eleven academic Centers funded by The Bernard Osher Foundation to study, teach, and practice integrative health.

  • University of California, San Francisco (1998)
  • Harvard University (2001)
  • Karolinska Institutet (2005)
  • Northwestern University (2014)
  • Vanderbilt University (2014)
  • University of Miami (2017)
  • University of Washington (2018)
  • University of Cincinnati (2021)
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison (2021)
  • University of Utah (2022)
  • University of Vermont (2022)

The eleven programs possess both unique and shared strengths in the areas of research, education, and clinical care. The Osher Collaborative advances the field of integrative medicine through the sharing of knowledge, resources, and best practices.


The Osher Collaborative for Integrative Health amplifies the collective impact of the eleven Osher Centers on health and well-being for all.

The Coordinating Center

The Coordinating Center of the Osher Collaborative for Integrative Health supports our shared mission of fostering integrative health internationally by fulfilling three key functions: strengthening connections among Osher Centers for Integrative Health, enhancing the engagement of Osher Collaborative members across sites, and facilitating collaborative educational, clinical, and research initiatives. This global hub, hosted by the UCSF Osher Center, provides the infrastructure to support collaborative initiatives across all eleven Osher Centers.